¥2,160 税込


Fugenn & Tooson "AFTER URBANIZATION" PFCD110 2022.10.19 Release


01. Metropolis
02. Capital Pain
03. Rivary
04. Pretense
05. Arcadia
06. Nothingness
07. Phase In
08. Comfort
09. Grieving
10. Daybreak
11. Dive Into The City



Deep & Dope♪ Fugenn & The White Elephantsとその盟友でありビートメイカーのToosonの2名によって2020年後半より始動した《Fugenn & Tooson》 その9枚目のアルバムは、郷愁と狂気が交差する都会の喧騒を描いたかのような世界観が印象的な秀逸作!
「Metropolis」「Capital Pain」という導入から入る本作の最初の聴き所は先ずはM3~M6の4曲の流れであろう。
ムーディーなイントロからオーセンティックな歌曲へと帰結するM8「Comfort」、ドープでクールなトラックに一瞬レゲエを彷彿されるボーカルが印象深いM9「Grieving」、ギターとボーカルやベースなどが渾然一体となって郷愁感を漂わせるM10「Daybreak」、そしてアルバム『AFTER URBANIZATION』はM11「Dive Into The City」で本ストーリーを閉じる。
「都会化された街のその後の華やかさと、同居する虚無や哀愁、ドラマを意図した」というAFTER URBANIZATION、是非その音世界を体感して欲しい。

Deep & Dope ♪ Fugenn & The White Elephants and beat maker Tooson, Fugenn & The White Elephants, launched in late 2020 Fugenn & Tooson. An excellent work with an impressive view of the world as if it were drawn!
The first listening place of this work that enters from the introduction of “Metropolis” and “Capital Pain” will be the flow of four songs M3 to M6.
M3 "Rivary" with impressive vocals echoing in the whirlpool of sounds, M4 "Pretense" with vocals spun to the cool beats of Ukikan, M5 "Arcadia" where you can feel the lyricism typical of Fugenn, The first half of the album is scented with M6 "Nothingness", which has a beautiful piano melody and vocals.
And the second half is concentrated in M8 to M10.
M8 "Comfort", which leads from a moody intro to an authentic song, M9 "Grieving", a dope and cool track with vocals reminiscent of reggae for a moment. M10 "Daybreak", and the album "AFTER URBANIZATION" closes this story with M11 "Dive Into The City".
After URBANIZATION, which is said to be "intended for the splendor of the urbanized city afterward, the emptiness and melancholy of living together, and the drama", I would like you to experience the sound world.


All Tracks Written, Performed, Arranged & Produced by Shuji Saito & Tooson
2022 Japan

Mastered by Shuji Saito

Photography Selected by Shuji Saito, Tooson & nik
Layout & DTP by nik

◆プロフィール Fugenn & Tooson

国内外で高い評価を得ているビートメイカーのFugenn & The White Elephantsと、その盟友でありビートメイカーのToosonの2名によって2020年後半より始動。
2021年のアルバム『FAR EAST CITYSCAPE』はiTunes Storeエレクトロニックトップアルバム日本2位、ロシア3位、Apple Musicエレクトロニック トップアルバム香港13位を記録。その後アルバム『GOD BLESS ISLAND』『INNER CITY DUB』を半年に満たない短期間でハイペースな共作リリースを重ね、Apple Musicエレクトロニックトップアルバム香港10位、iTunes Storeエレクトロニックトップアルバム日本11位になるなど、いずれのアルバムもチャートインを果たしている。アルバム『FAR EAST CITYSCAPE2』をリリースしたのち、12月には初の全国流通盤となる《Fugenn & Tooson》としての5thアルバム『POSTMODERN SOPHISTY』をPROGRESSIVE FOrMよりリリースする。
2022年には短いスパンでで術ノ穴より3作のアルバムをリリース、『CINEMATIC CHILLIN』はiTunes Storeインストゥルメンタルトップアルバムで日本5位と、そのクオリティの高さは劣ることなく、ハイペースでかつ精力的にリリースを続けている。
Fugenn & The White Elephantsとしては2022年3月に8thアルバム『Re:Earth』をPROGRESSIVE FOrMより、また6月にMurder ChannelよりEP『Flash Noize』をリリースしている。
そして2022年10月、Fugenn & Toosonとしての9thアルバム『AFTER URBANIZATION』をリリースする。

Fugenn & The White Elephants, beatmakers who have received high acclaim both in Japan and overseas, and their ally, beatmaker Tooson, started in the second half of 2020.
The 2021 album "FAR EAST CITYSCAPE" recorded iTunes Store Electronic Top Album 2nd in Japan, Russia 3rd, Apple Music Electronic His Top Album Hong Kong 13th. After that, the albums "GOD BLESS ISLAND" and "INNER CITY DUB" were released at a high pace in a short period of less than half a year. album has also entered the charts. After releasing the album "FAR EAST CITYSCAPE2", in December, the 5th album "POSTMODERN SOPHISTY" as "Fugenn & Tooson" will be released from PROGRESSIVE FOrM, which will be the first nationwide distribution board.
In 2022, 3 albums will be released from Jitsunoana in a short span, and "CINEMATIC CHILLIN" is ranked 5th in the iTunes Store instrumental top album in Japan, and the quality is not inferior, and at a high pace. We continue to release energetically.
Fugenn & The White Elephants released their 8th album "Re:Earth" from PROGRESSIVE FOrM in March 2022, and EP "Flash Noize" from Murder Channel in June.
In October 2022, Fugenn & Tooson will release their 9th album "AFTER URBANIZATION".

  • 送料・配送方法について

  • お支払い方法について

¥2,160 税込