【PFCD106】fraqsea "Flowing Ice Prism" CD

¥2,160 税込


fraqsea "Flowing Ice Prism" PFCD106 2022.1.26 release http://www.progressiveform.com

01. Texas
02. Crystal Bird
03. Mermaid Tail
04. Summer Rain
05. Celeste Blue
06. Yuragi
07. Paradise Apple
08. Magic Flight
09. Altostratus
10. Moon River


◆【Flowing Ice Prism】紹介文

Aya's solo project "fraqsea", which has been presenting works and performing live since 2009, is the first solo album "Flowing Ice Prism" in 6 years since the 2nd album "Star Cocktail" in January 2016. Is completed ♪

In recent years, recording has started back and forth between Denmark and Japan in 2019, and in June 2020, a unit SNE consisting of members from Denmark and Japan was started, and the first digital album "Shiroi Yuki" containing 9 songs with Japanese lyrics. This work, which she has been energetically continuing to release, is an album consisting of amber-like songs filled with the essence that can be said to be the culmination of that at the moment.

"Texas" which decorates the opening of the album with melancholy vocals and guitar, M2 "Crystal Bird" which is a lead track that dances slowly in the skyscrapers of the city, M3 "Mermaid Tail" which has a clear singing voice, SSW-like approach The comfortable M6 "Yuragi", the cool M9 "Altostratus" with husky vocals that can be said to be the highlight of the album along with the M2, and this work is the cover of "Moon River" with steelpan player Yoshio Machida as a guest. It is tightened.

The name was given to express the fluid beauty of fraqsea, which touches various world views centered on dreamy and emotional vocals and guitar, and the glittering tone that imagines ice crystals and water drops. "Flowing Ice Prism" is an outstanding work that I would like you to hear in a new bright era.

2009年から作品発表とライブパフォーマンスを行ってきたAyaによるソロプロジェクト《fraqsea(フラクシー)》、ソロとしては2016年1月の2ndアルバム『Star Cocktail』以来6年振りとなる3rdアルバム『Flowing Ice Prism』が完成♪

近年では2019年よりデンマークと日本を行き来しレコーディングを開始、2020年6月にデンマークと日本のメンバーからなるユニットS.N.Eを始動させ、初の全曲日本語歌詞で9曲を収録したデジタルアルバム『Shiroi Yuki』をリリースするなど精力的に活動を続けている彼女が作り上げた本作は、現時点におけるその集大成とも言えるべきエッセンスが詰まった琥珀のような楽曲群からなるアルバムに仕上がっている。

憂いたボーカルとギターでアルバムのオープニングを飾る「Texas」、都会の摩天楼をゆったりと舞うようなリードトラックM2「Crystal Bird」、透き通るような歌声が魅力のM3「Mermaid Tail」、SSW的なアプローチが心地良いM6「Yuragi」、そしてM2と並びアルバムのハイライトと言えるハスキーなボーカルがクールなM9「Altostratus」、そして本作はスティールパン奏者の町田良夫をゲストに迎えた「Moon River」のカバーで締められる。

夢見心地で情感溢れるボーカルとギターを中心に様々な世界観に触れるfraqsea、氷の結晶や水の雫などをイメージしたキラキラとした音色を織り交ぜる流動的な美を表現したいと思い名付けられたという『Flowing Ice Prism』、新たな明るい時代に耳にして欲しい傑出した作品です。

◆【Flowing Ice Prism】クレジット

All Music & Lyrics by Aya

Except M10 Steelpan by Yoshio Machida
Mixed by Atsushi Takahashi from Atelier Pink Noise
Mastered by Yoshio Machida at amorfon

Photography by fraqsea
Layout & DTP by nik

  • 送料・配送方法について

  • お支払い方法について

¥2,160 税込