digital - Fugenn & The White Elephants "Layer Of Soul" PFCD94 | PROGRESSIVE FOrM


digital - Fugenn & The White Elephants "Layer Of Soul" PFCD94

¥1,980 税込

購入後にDL出来ます (599458096バイト)

01. Peace
02. Magic Bullet
03. Sky And Sea
04. Izum
05. Layer Of Soul
06. Ridge
07. Station
08. Light
09. Zazz
10. Silent Guitars
11. Yellow
12. Kindness
13. Narrative

◆【Layer Of Soul】紹介文

前作『Elevated Petal』より1年2ヶ月、Fugenn & The White Elephants待望の新作7thアルバム『Layer Of Soul』が完成!!

2011年の1st『an4rm』で彗星の如く現れ、2012年にエレクトロニカ~エレクトロニックサウンド史に燦然と輝く名盤中の名盤である2nd『Prays』を発表、初期音源集のリリースを挟み、2013年の4thアルバム『B A BEACON』でFugenn & The White Elephantsの名を確固たるものとしたShuji Saitoによるソロプロジェクト、昨年5年振りにリリースされた5thアルバム『Nehan Loops』と6thアルバム『Elevated Petal』経て創出された本作は、Fugenn & The White Elephants特有のメランコリックビーツと称された他の追随を許さない独自のビート&きらびやかで叙情的なサウンドのみならず、その表現を拡張するかごとく多様なアプローチを展開、あらゆるものを包み込み、あらゆる者を別世界に導くかのような神秘性と創造性に満ち溢れている。

Fugenn曰く「音のレイヤー一つ一つに魂をこめてあり、仮想空間により薄まっていく、肉体を伴う魂の土着的な大切さを表した」という本作において、オープニングを飾る「Peace」はThe Pharcyde「Passin' Me By」の元ネタであるQuincy Jonesの「Summer in the City」を想起させるローズ、フルート、ストリングスが優美なダウンビート、M2「Magic Bullet」は映画のメインテーマとでも言えるような壮大さが奥深さと知性を感じさせる。そして待ってました!Fugenn & The White Elephantsの真骨頂たる流麗なビーツと心震わずにはいられないメロディーとコードが渾然一体となって打ち付けるM3「Sky And See」。続くM4「Izum」はまさにアンセムと呼ぶに相応しい力強さとサビの美しさが聴く者を圧倒するサウンドが奏でられる。そしてアルバムタイトル曲でもあるM5「Layer Of Soul」、女性ヴォイズとバックトラックが醸し出す神秘的かつ妖艶な世界観は本作のハイライトの1つと言えるだろう。
M9「Zazz」ではFugenn & The White Elephants流Jazzトラックとでも言えるようなスモーキーなサウンドをプロデュース、M11「Yellow」ではD'N'B調のビートに洗練されたピアノの美しいメロディーが重なる様に心打たれる。


Fugenn & The White Elephants' long-awaited new 7th album "Layer Of Soul" is completed 1 year and 2 months from the previous work "Elevated Petal"! !

Appeared as a comet in the 1st “an4rm” in 2011, and released the 2nd “Prays” in 2012, a masterpiece that is brilliant in the history of electronica-electronic sound. A new solo project by Shuji Saito who made the name of Fugenn & The White Elephants a solid name in their 4th album “BA BEACON”, created after 5th album “Nehan Loops” and 5th album “Elevated Petal” released for the first time in 5 years In addition to other unbeatable original beats and glittering and lyrical sounds called Fugenn & The White Elephants' unique melancholic beats, this work expands a variety of approaches as if to expand its expression It's full of mystery and creativity that wraps everything and leads everyone to another world.

According to Fugenn, “Peace” decorates the opening in this work, which expresses the indigenous importance of the soul with the physical body, which has a soul in each sound layer and fades away in virtual space. An elegant downbeat featuring roses, flutes and strings reminiscent of Quincy Jones '"Summer in the City", the original story of The Pharcyde "Passin' Me By", and M2 "Magic Bullet" can be said to be the main theme of the movie The magnificent grandeur makes you feel depth and intelligence. And I was waiting! Fugenn & The White Elephants ’s true beetle and the melodies and chords that ca n’t be beaten, M3 “Sky And See”. The following M4 “Izum” is a powerful sound that can be called an anthem, and the beauty of rust makes the sound overwhelming. And the album title song M5 “Layer Of Soul”, the mysterious and bewitching worldview that female voices and backtracks bring together, is one of the highlights of this work.
M9 “Zazz” produces a smoky sound that can be said to be a Fugenn & The White Elephants style Jazz track, and M11 “Yellow” is a heart that seems to have a beautifully refined piano melody on top of a D'N'B-like beat. Be hit.
The ending invites you to a blissful time with the ballad “Narrative” suitable for closing this work, and the sound of Rose combined with a lyrical melody.

An elegant sound that looks into the 20s while summarizing the 10s. A sound that can be heard forever over time.
This work is full of a unique sound world that includes such elements.

  • お支払い方法について

¥1,980 税込